Archive Pre-Separated-Blog-Setup

Modern Mini-blogs

Sept 26th, 2023

Plane time ✈️

Sept 24th, 2023

While I usually don't have the worlds highest standard for eating leftovers, especially in a "I need to eat NOW" situation, but I absolutely do not reccomend eating Arbys roast beef sandwiches cold. eugh.

I got so caught up in cleaning my closet out and downsizing a little that I did not realize I was absolutely ravenous until 11:30pm, since the last time I ate was about 4:00pm. There was the aforementioned roast beast sandwich in the fridge and with everyone asleep but me, I just ate it cold in the dark kitchen. Not an experience I enjoyed.

But! Got quite a bit cleaned up :] Managed to get from 3 storage totes to 2, not including the crap I threw out that wasnt from the totes.

Also! While I may not work on it anytime soon this week (we'll see if I get to it Monday I'll be busy until Friday) I decided to take this blog section off the home page and split it up into two separate bits - a "miniblog" page for musings like last entry and "big blog" for longer posts, like a long recap of an event or just talking about something for a while.

I think I'll have the pages be wide like my digimon pages versus the rest of my pages. Messed around changing the width of the home page like ones and didnt find it looking very good, though I might do it to the art page since there's less text anyways. (That was my biggest peeve - actually, I may widen those pages and up the text size more. I want these to be very easily readable.

Sept 21st, 2023

People who make archives of everything about a character or media are so powerful. I am so genuine on this

i would love to do something like that one day but I don't have the brainpower yet for that. but god it's awesome.

Sept 20th, 2023

I have a toyhou.se with 209 characters on it but I found a wiki-like html/css layout and ough what if i did that for some of my more prominent ocs...

Ive been thinking about the idea of an oc page/pages....

The biggest reason why I shouldnt is that my toyhou.se is fairly barren as-is, with a lotta missing art because of redesigns or similar

But also.....

Also wanna heavily revamp my artwork page! Dunno what route I wanna take yet, though. The current one is way too laggy, maybe multiple pages for organization? Fanart - Oc art - Doodles/Wips - School art or something? We shall see...

Oh! maybe with iframes!

People have such large screens or something, I keep having to zoom out on peoples pages to see properly. It doesn't help I keep my computer taskbar to the lefthand side instead of the bottom

Sep 16th, 2023

One of my aunts is visiting for the week :] Been a few years since I last saw her!

Did a bunch of webbed site edits today but I feel like I still didn't do much bc a lot of it was more behind the scenes lmao

Most of the visual changes were to the WIP digimon page I think, but I'm also in the process of organizing the directory thing so I gotta change the links for like every image in every page at some point. did move all the CSS/JS/Fonts/ICOs to their own folders!! Was gonna move the html but I think i can deal ngl if I just keep the base page all htmls lol.

Sep 14th, 203

Watched the Nintendo direct today. My only two hopes were anything Rhythm Heaven and a port of gamecube Chibi-Robo, which both were dashed this time.

It was an alright direct! Mario fans sure are eating well though lmao. Still lots of remakes this go around, which isn't a terrible thing imo but a bit boring. Good way to allow old games to be played new and for newer audiences, but also just pirating it is sometimes better lol. Do like how the Tomb Raider one has a toggle between new graphics and old! Old graphics have such a nice charm to them and it's nice to be able to appreciate them yourself without pirating or owning an old system and game. (Especially if you didnt have it back in the day! Ebay my beloathed.)

Also really excited for Undertale's Anniversary tomorrow! Toby tweeted that he "doesn't have any plans but to sleep." and the Fangamer merch announcement was all sleep-themed products. Not really expecting any event, which is understandable! Especially after things like the sweepstakes were HUGE. Though we do get the next newsletter tomorrow!!! Excited to see what'll be in that!

Oh, also been chipping out working on pages. Got psrt of the UTDR page done (mainly most of the UT part for now) and working on the css of the Digimon page! Wanting the Digimon page to look like the menus from Digimon World 4. It's nice to be able to sit down and work more on this!

Aug 31, 2023

The digimon brainrot has hit HARD I have gotten myself a Digital Monster Ver20th (the purple and yellow one!) and so far I'm really enjoying it! Only wanted to get the one currently because I didn't know for certain if it'll be something I'll keep up with, but! It's been 6 days and no one has died yet :] Also making a vpet page to detail their evolutions and things! Might work on the blog thing now and forgo css for the moment just to get the words down bc you know very well what time I'm typing this at.

Planning on making the digimon page and the digi vpet page have the menu look of Digimon world 4...

Also should work on my other pages but pshhhh

July 30, 2023

:^] Howdy!

Nothing really of note has happened lately, nothing I felt like putting here anyways.

Did participate in Artfight this year, only got to around 3 attacks though. One more than last year, I suppose!

I have been getting into Digimon lately, it was a passing interest like that of other monster-collecting games I was trying out, until I started playing Digimon World 4 with a friend and it's a full blown hyperfixation now lmao. I have read so many Wikimon.net pagescin such a short amount of time. The lack of documentation of things about the franchise is such a change from the intense documentation of something like Pokemon, which is a real shock sometimes. Got too spoiled with the "Serebii.net" and "Bulbapedia" and "Pokemondb.net" haha.

I've already got a ton of favorite digimon already, and theyre primarily bird-likes and dragons lmao. Also already made like 13 digimon ocs too. oops!

A gif of Hawkmon from Digimon RPG standing in an idle animation, facing the right.Hawkmon Supremacy!!A gif of Hawkmon from Digimon RPG standing in an idle animation, facing the left.


Been messing around with some ripped Silphymon models from Models Resource to try and learn rigging and make one a personal vrchat and/or gmod model. The SDK of tools for vrchat model making don't work on Mac, not-really-surprisingly, though very dissappointedly. Will either see how bad my old computer handles Unity, or one of my friends offered to be a median with their computer. I've poked around Unity for a few hours to even get my bearings, but I imagine the middle-man method will be chaotic nonetheless, haha. Probably fun, though! I want to mess around in Blender later on on making my own models, too. Nothing professional, just stuff for me and my friends I believe.

Oh! Something minor I did to the pages behind the scenes was finally merge the css from being two different css for the design into one, making it easier to separate pages into different css types later. Just copying and pasting from one into the other didnt seem to work, I had to make a third and copy and past from BOTH into it? And that worked for some reason?? Anyways, maybe I'll start actually working on this site more. My initial energy from making this site has dissipated, so finding the motivation to work on it is difficult. I don't just wanna leave it to the gutters, though!! Also wanna keep up the skill of html/css too, not just let my basic skills get rusty. Thinking of making shrines, at very least to mess around with differing CSS.

June 13, 2023

Hi! It's June! Happy pride month!

I say uh, 13 days into it :^]

I hope people's been having a good month so far! It's been a little rocky, personally, but I've been able to hang out with friends a lot so it's not bad :]

One thing we've been playing lately is a heavily customized version of Blackjack on tabletop simulator ran by one of my friends, and I've spent the last 6 days working on completely new graphics and assets for it! We had the big reveal for everyone who could join today and people really liked it, it made me happy :]

I'll show off some of the new assets I worked on in Artworks and here in a few days, I just want my friends to experience it in-game first rather than me accidentally spoiling it through socials.

May 28, 2023

I found out because this macbook uses the M1 chip that I cant dualboot Windows, nor that many virtual machines (outside Parallel, which costs ~100$ a year) runs on ARM architecture, so I'm largely stuck using either Wineskin (which i STILL havent figured out how to make run windows 10 instead of 8) or my old laptop which is now taking an hour to boot up and load fully :[

But!! On better news, about 2 weeks ago I had the house to myself for two days straight! Parents went down to an orchid show for a trip and I had to stay home to take care of the animals. Fine by me, I was extremely stoked to have a quiet house for once lmao. I've stayed at the house by myself before, of course, though this was (to my memory) the only time I was left at home for over 24 hours at once. We just don't usually take a vacation very much, and it's usually my mom and I going to see family for whatever reason.

A few days ago I also hung out with friends again! We went to the arcade. They had some new games there! Mostly rhythm ones that I saw, but also we didn't go to the old arcade machines side so I dunno if they added new ones of those. We spend like 6 hours there and I relished every second of it.

Oh! I'm really glad I modded my 3DS when I did, that newest software update that patches the Bannerbomb3 exploit is fucking stupid. God forbid people want to customize their now fully-obsolete game console espectially to, you know, play games you can no longer buy.

Stealing a post from Tumblr user FrogLiftCertified,

"ten years after discontinuing the playstation 2, sony has released a software update that fixes every exploit, urging users to claim the free software update disc to ensure their system remains stable during operation"

One more thing!! I've been craving to get a Tamagotchi or Digivice little physical virtual pet toy lately. No clue what's brought it on, but watching KKClue's tamagotchi video did NOT help. Neither are apps or digital game versions of these are helping either. Though I still highly reccomend the game "Hilopet" to be an awesome digital gotchi game. I was also looking at the "Pocket Neopet" thing that was a tamagotchi-like Neopet toy and hooo boy those are expensive on Ebay. I'll have to look elsewhere, especially for one that works and isn't broke on the outside.

May 10, 2023

I immediately broke Wineskin by trying to make it run windows 10 version instead of windows 8 :/

Ive tried using winetricks and winecfg together to make it windows 10 but no matter what it REALLY wants to run steam on windows 8. Cant find much on how to fix this either. People probably just go to partitioning otherwise. It'll run stuff like Fable fine but trying to play Omega Strikers with friends it would not work. Resorted to playing it on phone and switch for now.

It's really making me feel just how much hot garbage Mac's Finder file manager is. Almost everything about it is needlessly complicated or unnecessary.

Woke up today at like 2:30pm? I went to bed around 2am no different than usual, body was just like "nah" and I slept like the dead for 12 hours. I had even taken a nap yesterday too???

... How many of these do I write not at 3am?

May 5, 2023

I have gotten Wineksin for Mac to work, so I should hopefully not need my old computer for much of anything now! Other than I'll need to pull save files of games off of there lol. Dunno what I'll do with the computer now though. I'm glad to be able to now play games that were too taxing for my old computer, but not on Mac or were 32 bit games. I've had Fable Anniversary for years and I'm just now able to play it at not 1 frame every 3 seconds! Also Spore at "not bare-minimum graphics settings".

Later down the road I may just make a partition for Windows, especially since it would probably run better, but I wanted to keep everything in one place. I had a Linux partition on my old laptop to try and squeeze any usability out of it, and I ended up mostly using Linux to run some Linux-compatable games slightly better. I even tried using WINE and Steamplay there too, but it just never seemed to work, and I frankly do not know enough about computers to even begin to sleuth out a problem. It also took about six hours to set up the partition and install Linux initally, with my very lovely best friend there guiding me through the process. While it would likely be easier with Mac having Boot Camp Assistance, and not being a garbage ass computer, I just really don't have the patience currently to do that right now lol.

In other news, a Tumblr post came across my dash that quoted and linked part of this blog post and just... I really reccomend reading it. Especially if you're disabled and the prospect of being an Adult (tm), going to college, getting a job, or even making it through highschool, feels about impossible. Also, especially if you're not disabled and growing up seems.. maybe not "easy", but not "nigh impossible". I'm probably gonna print out this post once I'm done making this one.

Apr 17, 2023

Been hopping around a bunch of Ds/3DS games and so I started PMD Blue rescue team earlier and whadda hell. No one told me this game was so damn pretty???

Man Ive been missing out with Gates to Infinity and Super, those 3D models look lame compared to the energy of those sprites.

The environment esp like the grassy areas are just SO damn pretty! Really love the style of the overworld maps too, and the pokemon are so beautifully animated in such small sprites, it's really cool!

Apr 8, 2023

Thinking of replacing the Pokemon/UTDR page and the game list in my likes page and just making like. "My thoughts on game I played" page

Also just clear up other pages and make it nicer

Apr 7, 2023

Bwahaha!

transparent png of the bowser sprite from mario party ds. Bowser is looking forwards menacingly, visible above the waist only.

You landed on a Bowser Space!

Now it's MY turn!

Apr 3, 2023

florida ants built different. once its Officially Spring theyre made to hate you, personally.

My legs are so itchy i,m going to chew them off

Apr 1, 2023

I have come here on this fine day after only playing through the first 2.5 cases of Ace Attorney: Apollo Justice to say that Phoenix Wright in this game seems like he would get along well with Sans Undertale.

Also I am adoring Apollo so far. Especially the banter between Ema, Trucy, and him.

There is rightfully a lot to be said about Ace Attorney Writing:tm: (especially Dual Destiny and Spirit of Justice from what i have heard) but my god do they seem to get "Characters who are sibling-esque" down in a really fun way

ANYWAYS. UNRELATED! had some leftovers that were brought home for supper and there were two chicken wings in there. and they were So Fucking Good Oh My God if the restaurant they were brought back from werent like an hour away and probably costed quite a bit id just eat only those for like a month straight

ok I'll go to bed now its 3:06AM gn here's the Mad Mew Mew image from the bottom of the spring utdr newsletter

Mad mew mew sitting under a pink cherry blossom tree. Mad mew mew appears to be wearing a japanese schoolgirl outfit. The tree and Mew mew are in an otherwise black void.

Mar 30, 2023

Promotional picture of a Filbo Fiddlepie plush

Filbo Plush Real....

I've been thinking about making something like coloring pages/anthro bases to sell on Kofi since I think it has that feature. With the recent release of Physical Filbo here its gotten even greater

[Sorta surprising that to me he's a lit more enticing than the Deltarune plushies, but also Filbo is one of my favorite bugsnax characters, while Spamton/Jevil/Ralsei/Lancer are characters I like, but arent my favorites. And we likely won't be seeing a Kris plush :( ]

Mar 27, 2023

'Tis the sad, unfortunate day of the 3DS and WiiU Eshop closure. The menu app will now just load for a while to an error page. :[

*[Edit: apparently it isnt currently down yet I just had a regular error earlier lmao]

The Nintendo Badge Arcade game was shut down on the 23th too. But there was no announcement at all about it, people thought it was a serverside error until a clarification today that it was intentional. I'm especially a bit miffed at that cause I just recently got an SD card big enough to even download the game in years >:(

I'm hoping someone is able to make a private server to make it properly playable again, like with Miiverse and Nintendo Wifi Connection for Gen 4 and 5 pokemon games.

Mar 16, 2023

My 3DS spent nearly 6 hours today downloading a bunch of 3DS/Dsiware/Virtual Console games I wanted lmao. I havent even gotten to the DS games yet!

Not to be dramatic but it feels incredibly like... freeing? To be able to play these games I would otherwise be unable or very unlikely to be able to play, both with the Eshop shutting down, and just in general dealing with aftermarket prices.

Because I do not casually have 200$ to drop on something like Pokemon Heartgold.

(I did see Yokai Watch in a Five Below once. It was sad to see, especially since I found the demo extremely fun. Really regret not picking that up at the time.)

I also went bowling yesterday with friends!! We were all years-worth of rust so none of us did very great. It was awesome to see them again, especially since I missed the last time!!

Last thing I wanna talk about! Digimon Cyber Sleuth has definitely convinced me to check out other Digimon games. I've also got a lot better grasp of the mechanics and strategy of the game, though it did require me to google how in the hell the types system worked. Also trying really hard to actually want to digivolve my team members and swap them out more, as that's what the game encourages but my Pokemon-set brain is like "noooo my friends :("

There's also so much tolerance for evolving a cool Digimon I like and it becomes a golden pile of shit, or a Ball Human. I dont care even if the stats are absolutely broken I am deevolving right then and there.

It also took me 13 hours ingame to figure out that I could nickname my Digimon lmao

Mar 13, 2023

Got the new micro sd card today :] Modded my 3DS, though I have yet to add anything more than custom firmware. There's a ton of games I really wanna try out, but that'll be for the morning tomorrow.

I did also mod my PSVITA yesterday! It was extremely easy and straightforward. The weird proprietary microsd card is only 8gb so I can only try a few games at a time on it. Been playing Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuths, and it's been a blast! My current favorite is Peckmon.

Mar 10, 2023

I have found the screwdriver that opens the backplate of my 3ds and I have ordered a 128gb microsd card. Once thats in my hands I will be Unstoppable <-(gonna mod my 3ds :])

The current sd card it has is 4gb and it can barely hold Flipnote, Pokemon Bank, and Rhythm Heaven Megamix

Feb 15, 2023

fuck it up pizza boy!!!!

Peppino from Pizza Tower breakdancing

anyways theyre beating my ass in the immune system

3/10 dont recommend getting sick

I could be a LOT worse off and I'm very glad I'm not, but oughg. yuck. Been spending most of my time downing cough drops, acetaminophen, and not-quite gatorade. Also been spending time largely sleeping in cat-naps throughout the day. I will say, I'm probably the only one in the household that hasn't had their tastes made weird and gross from this and I am oh so thankful for that.

(That... I don't have the fucked up tastebuds, btw, not that the others do.)

One of my biggest ires of being sick is when it's the kind that limits what food I can eat. I like food too much for that shit.

Feb 12, 2023

Guess whose household is coming down with Covid?

The day right before I had plans too. At very least we know about it, and so I didn't accidentally risk my friends health. But god damn.

Feb 7, 2023

I finished Monster Sanctuary's story yesterday and oughgjg so fun so fun so fun. Genuinely if youre a Pokemon fan, Monster Collection Game fan, or even just like strategic turn-based battles in games play it play it play it. It's also a 2d platformer, which Im not usually the worlds biggest fan of, but it's fairly non-challenging platforming outside of some more challenging rooms for loot. It's not difficult like like Super Meat Boy or... how 2d Mario games are to me lmao

Speaking of platformers, watching WayneRadioTv and friends streams of Pizza Tower has made me like a sideline fan of the game. I don't really think I'll buy the game for myself, though I'm probably still gonna like campaign for others to haha. The style of the visuals is just such a funny delight, but god. The sound design? The soundtrack? Stunning. Gorgeous. PHENOMENAL. Absolutely a delight to listen to. Very much considering getting the soundtrack from like steam.

Jan 28, 2023

After only about... what, 5 years? I finally got myself a 20$ish Switch travel case. Finally, my half-portable half-home-console is finally portable without being swaddled in like 3 layers of towels.

This is why I'll forever adore the DS/3DS/New 2Ds clamshell design lmao.

I dropped my old 3ds off of the back of a truck (stationary, but still like 4ft up), taken it to the beach dozens of times, brought it to school nearly every day for two years, and the only damage it had gotten was the case popped open in the corner and scuffed from the truck and a little dirty.

The old 2ds design was an absolute doorwedge, but at very least it still felt like it wouldnt shatter into dust and explode if it went outside your house for one second.

Heart DS Heart 3DS Heart

Completely unrelated, but my cat has now taught herself "fetch", and when she wants to play, she'll take whatever toy and drop it on my bed where I lay and meow for me. She has given me an 11:00pm curfew to be in my room so I can play with her, or else she will meow and try to find me.

Jan 22, 2023

On days where it's like 10pm and we haven't had supper yet I can never tell if I should just go to the kitchen and make whatever to eat or if its a "We ordered Taco Bell" when I start doing that or not night.

Also, microwaves should have a mute button. No, I don't want you waking the house up when my stupid food is done.

Jan 12, 2023

Baked some chocolate chocolate chip cookies but I put too much flour in them.

Now they're just cookie nuggets lmao

They taste good! Just ultra soft inside. Cookie hushpuppies gjdhfj

Jan 11, 2023

I meant to sit down and try to draw, but ended up clearing my mini hoard of links in my personal discord to put on the link page lmao. oops! Still need to post the last bit of Pokemon White I played, and now I need to write down what all I've done in Scarlet, since I got that recently.

Jan 3, 2023

I did NOT get great sleep this night, in fact I probably only slept about 2 hours in what might still be considered night, the rest being slept more in the day. About 6 hours of some restless, choppy sleep. bleh. I'll live though, honestly glad I slept at all, I was worried I wouldn't fall asleep and would be awake for 24+ hours.

I've been trying to clear up the overgrown invasive vi es and such in the backyard, been doing that for about 4 days straight now. Got quite a chunk cleared for only 4 days for 2 hours! But it's a lot more taxing than it feels when I'm clearing it, so at night I'll get sore.

And last night it was just a full body ache at that point. It wasn’t excruciating or anything, but it was enough to make me unable to sleep. Needless to say I'm going to be taking a break from landscaping hopefully lmao.


Anyways, on a different note, I finished Disco Elysium and oh my godddd. So good, so good, definitely going to be living rent free in my head now. RIP to every other game I've played and not finished recently but this is a category 9 Autism event.

I really get why some people have framed pictures of Kim Kitsuragi. I'm genuinely debating getting one too.

I made a sorta "liveblog" about my first playthrough on tumblr, none of it is like "profound" or anything but it's my first reactions to some things lmao.

Jan 1, 2023

HAPPY NEW YEARS!!

May this year be good to us all!

Dec 28, 2022

I got a few games on the switch eshop for cheap when they were on sale, and Ive been trying them out over the past few days! The only one I haven't gotten to yet is Wandersong, but I feel fairly certain I'll like that game.

Ninjin Clash of Carrots promotional banner

The first game I tried was Ninjin, Clash of Carrots!

Well, technically I tried this game before, but that's because I played the demo YEARS ago when I first got my switch, and I just haven't ended up buying it until now. I very well enjoy this game! It's a beat-em-up with waves of enemies per level, and upgradeable equipment. It's kinda hard! There's items that make beating levels easier, but if you wanna get an S rank its very difficult! The artstyle is very cute!

Cooking Simulator promotional banner

Next I tried Cooking Simulator!

It's bad. It lags on loading screens, the graphics look absolutely crispy and crusty, and it runs just. bad. its so bad. I'm VERY glad I bought this for like, 2$ USD. If I bought it full price I would be mad, but that cheap it's comical. I think it'll probably just be a "I wanna fuck around doing dumb shit" kinda game on my switch now. The graphics kinda remind me in a modern day version of "Petz Cats Clan" visually, just so horridly crunchy it kinda makes me love it? Anyways, don't buy it on switch off sale.

Monster Sanctuary Promotional Banner

Finally, until I get to Wandersong anyways, Monster Sanctuary!

It is very very very fun!!! The whole reason I haven't gotten to Wandersong yet is because I don't want to stop playing yet. It's a 2d platformer and monster collection RPG! You start off with your choice of one of four "Spectral animals", a Lion, Eagle, Toad, or Wolf. (I went Eagle!) and you platform around the world battling monsters and collecting eggs to obtain your own. There isn't any catching mechanic, or seemingly any reason to have more than 1 type of monster past evolving (basically no EVs/IVs/Abilities/etc like Pokemon), and moves are on a mana system and can obtain more (with no limit) with a skilltree. There's also a combo system and ranking system I don't fully grasp yet, but the higher rank you get the rarer items you get from enemies.

Basically, outside of "Monster Collection" and the idea of battling them, it doesn't really have much in common with Pokemon. (Not that if it did would deter me, I really wanna get Coromon! Try the demo - it's a blast!)

The monster designs are cute! My current favorite is the "Catzerker", "Minitaur", and "Molebear", but there's not a single one I dislike. They can follow you around too, and have special abilities to help explore the world, like breaking vines or hovering a little. The sprite work is really cute too! Though, I think the monster journal monster portraits can be a little clunky looking, like the artist(/s) may not be too familiar drawing animals, but it's very charming and honestly I really like it.

Dec 25, 2022

Merry Christmas! Hope everyone's doing well today! and I hope that families aren't too overbearing or such!

If you don't celebrate christmas, I hope you have a good day and all the closed stores aren't an issue!

I'm excited for the dinner later, love feast-like meals. Got both ham and turkey!

I got some new pajamas which look cozy, and a shirt with the kind of texture I like! Also got a Bob Ross desk calender, that HOPEFULLY wont be unused for basically 3 years on accident like the wall calender. oops lmao. I also got a new weighted blanket! It's 25 pounds, with my other two being (iirc) 12 pounds and 17 pounds, so it's definently the heaviest lmao. I can't wait to try it, especially for this cold weather. My partner got me Shadows over Loathing too, which I'm super excited to play! West of Loathing is super fun, and I watched her play Shadows a little bit when it first came out a few weeks (months?) ago.

ALSO VERY IMPORTANT NEWS THE ENTIRE ORANGE BOX
is about 2$ USD. These games are fantastic, if you don't have them I HIGHLY recommend getting them, especially for this cheap. Portal 1 and 2 are just under the same amount, 1.48$ for both, if you'd like Portal 2 as well since it isn't in the ornage box, and I also VERY HIGHLY reccomend Portal 2. One of my most favorite games of all time, it's very dear to my heart. And it slaps.

Dec 18, 2022

Screw what I was gonna write before I can hear a raccoon digging in the trash outside my window.

*(once again, to no ones surprise, it is 3am at the time of witing this)

... Ok, anyways,

I was home alone most of the day today!! ... This isnt like, my first time or anything, it's just a really nice (and needed) break from the constant noise and presence of others. No people talking, no tv, no nothing. Just the animals and I.


I keep daydreaming about having my own house one day. Nothing big or fancy, just a space I can call my own and redecorate the way I want. 1 bed and 1.5 bath, probably. Max would be about 2 bed 2 bath, just so I could have an office or guest room for friends :]

It would be the opposite of minimalism — colorful, personal, and bountifully decorated with a load of trinkets and things that would make dusting hellish. The kitchen would 100% have one of those colorful "retro style" fridges. Solid colored walls, as to not muddle up any art I'd put up. Ooh, maybe one mural wall!

It would have absolutely no resale value and I'd adore it immensely

Dec 16, 2022

My parents are making fudge and the whole house smells like it :]

Dec 15, 2022

I didnt play more Deltarune, bc instead I saw that I could play Hollow Knight properly now without tremendous visual lag and input lag, so I've been doing that.

Beat Hornet and False Knight and then somehow got stuck in Deep nest, found my way to City of Rain i think its called, nearly fully explored that place JUST go to back to dirtwater. You'd have thought I'd have a bunch of money then from exploring, but no I kept dying, so Im fucking broke. Upgraded my nail tho and accidentally seemed to have unlocked what appears to be a very late game boss tho, so I got that going for me.

Im not a very 2d platformer game person, Ori and the Blind Forest is about the only other one off the top of my head I like, but I've been having a frustrating blast with Hollowknight. Fun! but holy fuck

Dec 13, 2022

Replaying Deltarune because now my Mac has garnered me 3 more save slots to play with, after I used up my previous 9 avaliable, and I really need somewhere to dump my absolute brainrot thoughts about the game. So I made this page.

I also need to update the PKMN White playthrough, I've got what I've done written down I just haven't gotten to it.

Dec 9, 2022

The pokemon page is now EVEN MORE COMPACT with the help of buttons! I'll try to customize them with icons later. I also plan to redo the likes page and possibly? my artwork page to use these as well to help their size. I also just wanna spice up the likes page because it's very. Wordy and Dull.

Dec 8, 2022

Its 5am now. I have spent the last 3 hours writing image alt text for every image or gif on this site I could think of. my hands hurt and the cat has decided to lay directly on my throat. send help.

Dec 7, 2022

Good news! I don't hate it! I.. actually quite like it!

I've got grievances, for sure. The track pad sucks ass. No separate buttons, just a mile wide rectangle taking a huge portion that could've gone to a slightly larger keyboard imo. Even changing the settings to make the click-in lighter, it's still very finicky of when it clicks. And right clicking? Hell if you dint designate a "right click zone". Even then, trying to select and move multiple files with solely the trackpad is super difficult. If I didn't have an old wired mouse hanging around somewhere I would've gone mad trying to move over files.

Anyways, bitching about the trackpad over, I gotta say I adore the screen. The HP 15 Notebook's screen is SO washed out it's incredible, especially with the purples. Max saturation purple was like a dusty blue, and I would always accidentally have bright purple when I wanted a paler color. But this screen? Perfect. I'm super super happy with it.

To test out if I got the tablet driver and art program setting the way I want, (and to try and not fall into art block), I drew a new ref for my Starbound Ray D. Atyon!

A set of two version of a reference of a charcter, the top one wearing clothes of a cowboy hat and orange cape with a gold trim. The character is an Avali, a raptor-like species with large eyes and four ears. He is black, with large neon green markings lined with cyan along his body. The radioactive hazard symbol is on his forehead and tail feathers.

The only issue I had was that for the beginning of strokes sometimes, it would be very high pressure versus the pressure I was actually inputting, though this is likely an error with the driver. Whether this is an issue with the Mac version, or this updated version in general, (because i sure as hell have barely ever updated my windows drivers), Idk. I doubt it's the tablet itself bc that hasn't been an issue with it on windows.

Something that's likely the issue with the tablet itself though is that it seems the buttons on it have worn out bad. I never particularly noticed on Windows, as it was hard to tell if it was lag or a physical issue, but the problem is definitely on the tablet itself. Not a very big deal, I tend to use the keyboard shortcuts anyways. The scroll wheel works fine, and that's my favorite feature on this specific model, so I'm happy enough.

Dec 5 2022

my windows laptop is giving me one last "hoorah" by being a pain in the ass with a fucked up "Bonjour" version.

Dec 5, 2022

Realized I forgot to put a category for Pokemon White 2 on the pokemon page. Just, yknow, forgetting to include my absolute favorite game from the franchise lmao

As I'm writing this the computer hasn't arrived yet, which makes my getting up early to be in vain. Im hoping it doesnt come until Im done with the birds, but likely itll be while Im still freeranging them. At least I'll just be out back if I need to be the one to sign for it.


It arrived! Screen is undamaged, it apparently had charge? So it turned on n stuff fine. I'm still out with my birds for about 20 more minutes so I'll work on setup n shit later. I will say, it is absolutely DENSE. Like double or triple the weight of my current laptop. the power brick is also FUCKING HUGE too.

Dec 4, 2022

If there's no delays or something silly, I should be getting my new computer tomorrow. I'm hoping I can wake up early enough to sign for it lmao. I have the option to "pre-sign" but I don't wanna risk it being delivered to the wrong door and someone going "Oh! Free computer!"

It's a Macbook Pro, which I feel... nervous about. I've only used an apple computer but a handful of times in my life, mostly the chunky blue Macs from elementary that they failed to teach me to type "normally" on, and the probably-nearly-outdated ones in the English classroom I used maybe 4 times before I started bringing my laptop to school that year. Didn't particularly like using them very much, too different from the windows computers I've always used. And I absolutely did not like the design of.. anything. Far too "shiny and minimalist" or something. Maybe it's more tolerable now. Maybe I can edit it in the setting or something. At very least a dark mode?

I dunno! I'm just hoping I'm at least neutral about it when using it. I really don't want to end up hating something I spent just under 3,000$ on. That's more money than I've ever held at once, and that's certainly the most money I've ever spent on something. It'll at VERY least be a lot more functional than this damned HP 15 Notebook, which will hopefully be nice.

On the bright side, commissions are likely to be sooner than later! Both because I'll now have a more reliable machine to work on them with, and also because I wanna fill the dent in my bank account now. Repeating what I said previously, I'll start off with headshots/icons to get used to commissions with, since they're the easiest for me.

I get nervous buying something more than 30$; I got out-right nauseous buying this thing. I better like it, damnit!

...

Well, on an unrelated but happier note, the last grocery order we got had substituted something with these walmart brand cashew nut bars, and DAMN they're delicious. They got like a yogurt icing or whatever on the bottom? Probably similar to what dog and rabbit treats sometimes can have? Which when I put it that way doesn't sound very good but I swear it SLAPS. Theyre also like, 2$ for a box of 6! Which REALLY beats the other brands of similar types of bars that are like 5$ for a pack of 6. So this time we got like 4 boxes and I've been snacking on one a day.

For treats like that I always try to only eat about one a day, so I can have them last longer than like two damn days otherwise, but it's hard to not like consume a whole box at once sdfghj

Dec 3, 2022

Please excuse if the sidebar blinkie marquee doesn't work properly. Still trying to figure that out but I dunno why its doing that instead of being like the marquee at the bottom? Something with multiple images I guess, but comparing it to another site which has scrolling stamps it should work?? Works on duckduckgo mobile but doesnt work on firefox (mobile and desktop) or samsung internet app.

I dunno! I'll figure it out or I'll do something else.

Alternate works instead lmao

Also took the gallery page and made it not a million miles long by making each year a scrollable segment.

Dec 2, 2022

Oh shit right its December now! Its seasonally appropriate to listen to I Am Become Christmas now. <-(listening to Aurora Borealis on repeat atm). Also a few days ago I found out you can just download the first four Lemon Demon albums like. legitimately, not youtube to mp3! It's a tie between Damn Skippy and Hip to the Javabean over which is my favorite, tho they all got songs I love on them!

... I couldn't do a music page because it would literally all be Neil Cicierega or videogame music gjfjng

Dec 1, 2022

A rough doodle of Kris from Deltarune in their dark world outfit. I figured my account details finally to be able to reactivate my ipad 2 again !! I made a Five Minute Kris Doodle to test if the drawing app works. Funnily enough Tumblr is also the only social thing that works still on it. I can now draw when my computer/desk is unavaliable again!

Nov 28, 2022

Every damn time I update this site on my phone I have to go to duckduckgo to even see site changes because Samsung Internet Doesnt Refresh Properly!!!! So I'll have to go redo my attempts to shorted the pokemon blog page section down to see fi they Did Anything Actually

Nov 27, 2022

I no longer have to copy and paste sidebar elements!!! It's with javascript from this tutorial! I can now make it as Obnoxiously Long As I Want.

Which is making me very aware of maybe i should do something for mobile. like a mobile-only link div at the top and shove the sidebar back to the bottom. If thats even possible? Probably. Idk its 3am and TECHNICALLY november 28th rn. anyways while the desktop view is Long the phone view is Even Longer. and I dont want to make it Stupidly Long. no "Colors of the sky" ass website. tomorrow tho. im tired. gn!!

Nov 22, 2022

Full body image of Quaquaval I likely won't get pokemon Scarlet and Violet for a long time because of all the. well everything. but this boy is now my son still. I love Quaquaval best water type starter right there with Feraligatr. Funny little guy I love with my whole heart <3


👇 my perfect boy

Bust image of Quaquaval from ghe Pokedex

Nov 19, 2022

I tried the sea salt caramel flavored hot cocoa and it tasted the EXACT same. I'm guessing it's the chocolate that sucks then? Im so upset I didnt get a great chocolate caramel drink tho.

Nov 17, 2022

My moms holiday bonus came in the form of an e-mug to keep drinks warm and flavored hot chocolate packets, and since I am 1) The only person that consistently drinks warm drinks and 2) the only person brave enough to try the weird hot chocolate it has entirely gone to me now.

Anyways im gonna try the "red velvet cocoa" rn

IT SMELLS LIKE A CANDLE?? I swear I smelled this exact scent when I went to TSC today for chicken feed oh god

Bad news! Tastes like a candle too. Absolutely disgusting 0/10.

Nov 17, 2022

A screenshot of a tweet by Toby Fox, who says 'I'm going to be starting an UNDERTALE / DELTARUNE mailing list SO you can get updates no matter where on the internet you are! tweet about it here. or you can check undertale.com in around 24 hours.' YOO UTDR mailing list tomorrow!!

Nov 17, 2022 (Technically)

You can use the background gif of my button to make your own if you'd like! a small, button sized gif of a purple grid moving across a black background.

unrelated to previous but HEADCRAB PICREW!!

Nov 16, 2022

I dont have anything for commissions page currently, but I wanna start headshot/icon commissions at some point hopefully soon. Icons are the easiest types to draw for me, so theyre the best to ease into trying commissions. They'll probably start at 5-10$ USD? I'll have to see how long they really take me, but I'll probably offer both my regular artstyle type icons and the style like I did for the Deltarune icon set I made.

Nov 16, 2022

Other than the collections page I still have to do, (take pictures of and sourcing everything will take. forever) so far every page is currently done! AND It looks alright on mobile!!

I'm glad I did this!! It wasn't easy per-se, but html was a hell lot simpler than I thought it would be to just jump into. Thank you neopets dot com for introducing me to the concept of html tags with its signatures lmao.