*Go Back

July 1st, 2024

Happy Artfight!!!!!! The site is as dead as any year!!! (It's actually way better than previous years LOL)

I'm team Stardust this year!! My profile >:]

I've already managed to get two attacks done! Aiming for icons this year for people, as theyre quick for me and easier! Very much targeting Digimon OCs at a high rate, outside of my friends. Made a whole bunch of icons for my own chaarcters too, so the oc repository is getting inadvertantly filled out more LOL

I shuffled around characters put up on artfight, most of them available this year are new guys. Was going for ones with up-to-date and clean references!

Redesigned Gen in between setting up my artfight team card thingy and the game starting LOL. Was feeling like I wasn't totally vibing with Burgamon as a partner, the design was adorable but it didn't feel like my little buddy, yknow? I really love Gazimon, and so far I am so so happy with the redesign. Gonna maybe use the old Burgamon design as another OC, as I still really like it!

On a much scarier note, the ceiling fan in my parent's office popped. We're fine, thankfully, but it was nervewracking this morning! It smelled of electrical fire, so my parents shut off the power to it. Part of the way through the day it straight up exploded somewhere and shot off a little fireball, knocking the breaker to that room. Dad came home and checked out what happened, and while I don't know what happened to it exactly, it's fine now it seems?? (Well, the ceiling fan is cooked, but we were gonna replace it anyways. The room otherwise seems OK)

I've been paranoid in regards to my device batteries and their health lately, and this ceiling fan thing really isn't helping me battle my own anxieties around them .~. I keep jumping at every slightly startling sound.

Anyways, been playing the original Fossil Fighters recently! I'm really adoring it, nearly at Master Rank >:] I really get why people who've played Fossil Fighters keep mentioning to play Fossil Fighters, similar to Ghost Trick fans. It's absolutely silly and fantastic you should play Fossil Fighters. And Ghost Trick.

I've played a little through some of Fossil Fighters Frontier before, so I was familiar with the cleaning mechanics, but ohhhh my godddd I finally understood what the hell the battle formula is in the OG, even if I have to look at type chart all the time. It just clicks SO much easier, and the positioning system is really fun!

And the dinosaur designs!!!! They're very much the more fantasy super-colorful verisons but there's so many I adore! M-Raptor my beloved <3

Though there are some absolutely gaudy designs (Tro....), they're so ugly it's funny so it's fine.

M-raptor from fossil fighters. its a raptor with green, red, and white feathers.