*Go Back

Mar 11, 2024

what the FUCK do you mean it's been like 3 months since I last wrote anything. whadda hell

UM. WELL. Updates. i put my applicationin nearly a month ago to the college I wanna go to! I have yet to hear back and I dunno how long it'll be until I do ,-, but!!!!!! We Shall See. I had pretty good grades and a pretty nice scholarship so I'm thinking? It'll be fine? Hoping anyways lol

Also FINALLY started offering commissions! Mainly been advertising on toyhou.se since I've been hanging out on there a lot, and I'd have to make a commission sheet or something to post anywhere else lmao. Starting off offering icons and flat fullbodies, since that's what Ive mainly been drawing lately and it'd be an easy start. I've already had my first client! It was a nice experience :] It was also a learning experience with paypal as I've never used it before now LMAO. It's kinda menacing... I feel like I'll mess something up by pressing the wrong button and all my money will explode or something....

Oh! As I mentioned before, I've been spending a lot of time on toyhou.se lately. Been uploading as much art of my characters as I can find, and working on fleshing out and filling out character bio/backstory/personality/etc. Well, sort of lol. I mainly got reallllly into some Digimon digidestined ocs I made, and a whole like story and world for them all, and I've largely focused on them haha. Oh! And also fleshing out and changing the digimon I'd have as partners. Also went scrolling through my art folder on my phone and uploading any and all old doodles of characters, bumping Oko up from approximately ~30 images to 148 at the time of writing this. It also gave my older OCs double-digit galleries as well, though some are outdated designs. It's nice to have an archive of sorts of it though.

Might get back into tinkering over here again.... no promises though :[ It's just that tinkering with character profiles over on toyhouse makes me wanna play around over here again. I especially have to update my art to recent now too.

Speaking of which, I've not been posting my art much anywhere? The only place that gets mostly caught up is tumblr, I'm lacking heavily on insta and twitter. That's partially why I'm being lazy with the art here, is I didn't wanna go hunting for links in 3 places. I guess not posting is helping me not have to do as much. I've not had the urge like I did before after finishing something to plan out posts back-to-back all updated together? I dunno if it's the frequency that I've been drawing lately (Pretty Damn Often) or the subject matter (like 70% my ocs) or a mix of both. I'm having fun drawing regardless though, but I should still probably post esp since. commissions now LMAO

Been doing walks around the neighboorhood lately! It's been nice weather, so I've played Pikmin Bloom and Pokemon Go on walks around. Also the game of "Which neighboors will say 'Hello' back at you", which is both more and less than I thought it would be. It's starting to get hot again though, so I'm a little worried it won't stick. But what I have been doing has been nice.

Started working with clay again!!!!! Oven-bake sculptey versus kiln clay, but still clay!!! I made an Agumon and a Mamemon figure!!! I'm so glad to have the space now with this new table to do this again, it's really nice. Found out my white paint is really gross and sticky once it dries too, but it's also nothing mod-podging them afterwards won't fix.

A pair of clay figures of Mamemon and Agumon from Digimon

Not really been playing a lotta games... Mainly just drawing. My partner did get me Wildermyth and I managed to put... 55 hours into it within like two weeks, which for me is pretty impressive. It's a really really fun game which I absolutely recommend you check out.

It's been pretty boring around here lately. Not complaining, mind you. Been a lot of just waiting around now, but it's giving me time to just kinda, do things I wouldn't do without this downtime. I'm enjoying it!

A photo of a calico cat sleeping in a bathroom sink

Gertrude says hello