*Go Back

Nov 30th, 2023

Guess who found the Digimon card game tutorial apppppppp

I've been playing the Dragon of Courage and Wolf of Friendship parts over and over to get a feel for the game. And also to just, be able to play the game. I'm getting the basics down! Been mostly doing the Wolf one over the Dragon one cause that's the deck I got. (Though im considering getting the Dragon one as well, I like the play style!) I still don't really know why there's no online version of this, especially since the tutorial app is so well done. Though! Still glad we got the tutorial, I tried watching some videos people made explaining it and wasn't fully understanding.

I've also been playing the Pokemon TCG gameboy game and that one is honestly quite difficult, though nice push to rebattle people for more cards. The new PKMN TCG app sucks even worse than the old one. Though I may be just bitter since I don't have my cards from the old one passed into the new one. Like dude, really?

Also yesterday I had my first therapy appointment in nearly like, three months. I missed my previous appointment on accident, and there was just so much going on that I wasn't able to schedule a new one for a month, and the place is so full I can only get an appointment a month out from whenever I call at minimum. But! The person after me was a no-show apparently so I got an hour session instead of the regular 30min which was nice.

The youngest chickens we have had started laying eggs now. The two little leghorns have been laying for about 4 days now. They've started off strong though! No fairy eggs or misshapened eggs or anything! They on the smaller side, but the birds are still pretty small anyways being so young.

My old computer's been playing VRChat like a champ recently. At least, as much of a "champ" it can do. I've only really been booting it up for that lately and I guess that one-track objective is what it needs to do something with as much power as it's got. It still ends up pretty dicey and crash-y when my friends with vr headsets show up. It can handle one pretty well, two alright, and it crashed after a few minutes with 3 when my friends started moving too much.

Did find the other day a few cool Digimon avatars! Many of them I had found previously were like bare minimum "humanoid frame base overlaid on top" with a bunch of weight issues and things like tails being just like a DS stylus sticking out their ass. The Hawkmon avatar I use (which is partially the reason I love Hawkmon so much, it just really clicked after using it) was previously the best one I knew of, with the mouth moving, eyes blinking, and the feather jigglebone. But now alongisde like 7ish others of well-done-ness, I've found a Fladramon avatar that has removable armor, sitting and laying emotes, facial expressions, quest compatable, and is just. so so nice. It makes me wanna get a VR headset just to be able to try out the models to their full potential but that is just so far off the table right now lol.

Been a bit obsessed with Gabumon the past few days as well. Partially from the starter deck, partially from this well done Gabumon vrchat avatar, and a large part kickstarted by the Lookup Gabumon figure.

A physical figure  on a white background of the Digimon Gabumon,  a yellow dinosaur beast wearing a white and blue striped pelt over it's body, and a yellow horn from it's head.

Like look at it!!!!! It's so cute!!!!!!

The same figure as previous, but being held up by hands. It is large enough to fully cover the persons palm. The other hand has a similar sized figure of Patamon, an orange and white hamster-shaped Digimon with large ear wings.

It's also HUGE!!!!!!!

It's approx 30$ USD which I could technically afford right now, but I really shouldn't spend that much on something like that. But my GOD is it tempting. What an adorable figure.

I've also!! been playing a lot of Wobbledogs! I don't have many screenshots since I just. Don't Think To. but man. really such a simple game idea and it's executed so well to just be able to get lost in it. I've got like 32 hours on it already and I only got it the 17th lmao

Pixel sprite of Gabumon. It's standing there and just idly slightly moving.