*Go Back

Nov 2nd, 2023

Forced to sell my current bed because I'm being given my mother's old electric bedframe and a new mattress. Not very happy about this situation! Wasn't given any chance for input on this!

I quite love my waterbed, it's very comfy and laying down on it helps my back and joint pains most of the time. It also has a bunch of drawers and space under the bed, and the headboard has many shelves I stuck stuff on.

I don't particularly trust mattresses anymore, especially in regards to my pains. If I start getting really sore waking up in the morning cause this fucking thing is too tough for me I am going to be absolutely furious.

But!! That aside, I had a really fun time these past few days!!

Starting off on Saturday (Oct 28th) I went to a local Hibachi buffet with friends to celebrate my birthday! I don't get many chances often to eat Japanese food (or other asian foods either) cause they're Hella Expensive and my dad doesn't like then typically. Very fun time :]

And then from Sunday to Tuesday (29th - 31st) stayed at their college apartment! Namely played viddy games together, though I also got to join my best friend through campus and to a lecture!

Im not in college due to a myriad of reasons, but I've been considering going to the same college as them, if mainly to get out of this house for a while and more chances to hang out with my friends. Going through that day kinda helped sway me a little bit more towards going, though I still have a few hangups to call it just yet.

Then on Halloween (my birthdayyyyy smile :]), we all went to an arcade together and met up with even more friends!!! :]

Staying at my friends apartment was especially fun!!! Just like being in the vicinity of both my friends for that long and also being out of my own house for multiple days made me the... not the calmest, but like content? I've been in quite a while :]

I kinda wish I could more heavily emphasis just HOW fun all this was for me, but basically imagine everytime I say the word "friend" it's like a dog getting really excited by the word "walk" lmao